Universite Laval

Ste-Foy, PQ G1K 7P4

Type: Public; Setting: Urban


Dept de geologie et de genie geologique
Pavillon Pouliot
Faculte des Sciences et de genie
Ste-Foy, PQ G1K 7P4
Telephone: (418) 656-2193
FAX: (418) 656-7339
E-Mail: ggl@ggl.ulaval.ca
Website: http://www.ggl.ulaval.ca

 

Faculty Teaching and Research Specialties

  • Beaudoin, Georges, T, (418) 656-3141, (FAX) 418-656-7339, beaudoin@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1991, Ottawa, Teaching: Stable isotope geochemistry Metallogeny,
  • Choquette, Marc, T, choquette@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1988, Laval,
  • Cloutier, Danielle, T, (418) 656-7679, (FAX) (418) 656-7339, danielle.cloutier@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., , Laval, Specialty: Environmental Geology
  • Constantin, Marc, T, 418-656-3139, (FAX) 418-656-7339, mconstan@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1995, Brest, Teaching: Applied geochemistry, Research: Magmatic ore deposits
  • Dansereau, Pauline, U, dansero@ggl.ulaval.ca, M.S., 1988, Laval, Specialty: Sedimentology
  • David, Eric, T, (418) 656-8116, (FAX) (418) 656-7339, eric.david@ggl.ulaval.ca, B.S., , Laval,
  • Duchesne, Josee, T, (418) 656-2177, duchesne@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1993, Laval, Specialty: Mineralogy & Crystallography
  • Fortier, Richard, T, (418) 656-2746, richard.fortier@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1994, Montreal, Specialty: General Geophysics
  • Fournier, Benoit, T, (418) 656-3930, (FAX) (418) 656-7339, benoit.fournier@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1993, Laval, Specialty: General Engineering Geology
  • Frenette, Jean, U, 418-656-8123, (FAX) 418-656-7339, frenette@ggl.ulaval.ca, B.S., 1985, Laval, Teaching: X0Ray diffraction technician,
  • Glover, Paul W, T, 418-656-5180, (FAX) 418-656-7339, paul.glover@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1989, East Anglia (UK), Teaching: Petrophysic Petroleum resiurces Environment, Research: Hydraulic Rock mechanics Rock physics
  • Hebert, Rejean J, T, 418-656-3137, (FAX) 418-656-7339, herbert@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1985, Brest, Teaching: Metamorphic petrology Geodynamics, Research: Petrology of oceanic lithosphere Ophiolite
  • Levesque, Andre, U, levesque.andre@ggl.ulaval.ca, B.S., 1979, Laval, Specialty: Mineralogy & Crystallography
  • Locat, Jacques E, U, (418) 656-2179, locat@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1982, Sherbrooke, Specialty: General Engineering Geology
  • Neuweiler, Fritz, T, (418) 656-7479, (FAX) (418) 656-7339, fritz.neuweiler@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1995, Berlin, Specialty: Sedimentology
  • Plante, Martin, T, (418) 656-8121, (FAX) 4186567339, martin.plante@ggl.ulaval.ca, Specialty: General Geochemistry
  • Therrien, Pierre, T, therrien@ggl.ulaval.ca, M.S., 1986, Laval, Teaching: Computor specialist,
  • Therrien, Rene, U, (418) 656-5400, rene.therrien@ggl.ulaval.ca, Ph.D., 1993, Waterloo, Specialty: Ground Water/Hydrogeology

Departmental Geoscience Specialties

Courses Taught:

Undergraduate:
Geological Engineering, Geology, Geophysical Engineering

Graduate:
Geological Engineering, Paleontology, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysical Engineering, Hydrology

Degree Specialties:
Geological Engineering, General Earth Science, Paleontology, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysical Engineering, Hydrology

Historical Department Enrollment and Degrees Granted

Enrollment and Degrees Granted data are as reported by the department. Empty cells indicate no data reported for that year.

Category1974-19751975-19761976-19771977-19781978-19791979-19801980-19811981-19821982-19831983-19841984-19851985-19861986-19871987-19881988-19891989-19901990-19911991-19921992-19931993-19941994-19951995-19961996-19971997-19981998-19991999-20002000-20012001-2002
Undergraduate Enrollment913514115618516916818885137136126
Graduate Enrollment212124293535404249645545
Bachelor's Granted9282727
Master's Granted52126
Doctorates Granted313